Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Angela McKinney

State Farm® Insurance Agent Angela McKinney

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (64 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

hannah hosier

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and caring, Angela's intrested in your needs and she looks for the coverages that fit you, she is very knowledgeable in the products state farm has to offer and can find the perfect coverages for you and your family!! call her today!!"

Ann slaybaugh

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hanna has been wonderful helping me thru a delicate situation. I would recommend McKinney State Farm to everyone looking for reliable insurance and the best personal service to be found anywhere. Ann Slaybaugh"

Bonita Johnson

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kaitlyn treated me like family! 😉 Very respectful and helpful! They worked with me and got me the best auto and renters quote. Would, will and do recommend them to everyone. So thankful I switched to them! Give them a call to see what they can do for you!"

gloria tolbert

October 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best office crew ever! 😊"

marie brown

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and affordable rates!!! Highly recommend!!!!"

Sherry Robinson

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hannah is awesome! She went over multiple policy options with us providing us with a great deal of information. She handled everything super efficiently and is extremely nice. We're new to State Farm, but if everyone there is as great as she is, I think we're with the right company!"

Kaitlyn Sprouse

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would recommend this office to everyone! Everyone is always so prompt to address any changes, concerns or questions. Such a friendly atmosphere to be in, everyone is treated like family. We received competitive rates that were untouched by anyone else. ❤️"

Brenda Truslow

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team, give them a call for a quote!!"

Lewis Townsend

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I contacted Hannah today and she was able to give me a quote for home insurance policy within 1/2 hour. She was very friendly and answered all my questions. Very pleased. 5 STARS from me. Dr. Townsend"

Danny Crouch

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hanna and Angela helped us get insurance on our new boat in a matter of minutes. These ladies are on their game!! Thanks so much to you both."

Tanya Bodek

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for a very very long time. My family has had many ups and downs and whenever needed some help all those at State Farm have done anything they could to ensure we had the best rates and help we needed. I am thankful for them all, and the exceptional customer service and friendliness I have always received."

Cody Tolbert

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team here! Always feel like you’re walking in amongst friends when visiting this office for business. Special shout-out to Gloria for helping with any questions I may have regarding my policies."

Diane Whooten

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brenda, Hannah and Gloria are a wonderful addition to the,State Farm office. All three,are very helpful and listen to the client. You really appreciate. these ladies after dealing with the people who work in the claims office. The claims should bé handle,by. the office that sells the insurance and not some,claims adjuster working from home."

Boyd Winslow

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Immediate, friendly, and helpful response to our request for a Declarations page we couldn't find. Along with an invitation to drop by and say and say hello next time we're at the mountain."

Angie Smith

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 28 years. I am so happy with them. They are easy to talk with about insurance for home and vehicle."

Carol Scott

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with this State Farm agency for many, many years and absolutely love them. The workers are extraordinary, always answering our questions. I can email them or call them anytime and will always get a quick response. I wouldn't trade them for anything. It seems like we are family with this State Farm Agency. Brenda started us out and she's a gem, love her. Hanna so glad you're on board and thank you so much for connecting and for all of your help when needed. This is the best STATE FARM AGENCY we have ever been a part of and I wouldn't trade them for anything. Love you all and keep striving."

FPC Office

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always responsive and most importantly, there when you need them!"

Sunny Taylor

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hannah helped me get homeowners insurance in place the day before Thanksgiving. She went above and beyond, was a pleasure to work with, and is an expert at customer service."

Makayla Fisher

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super friendly and super professional! Absolutely love being a customer of State Farm, they make things super is easy and are super helpful! They are just all around super! Definitely the best insurance company I have ever used."

Elaine Larsson

November 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"The team provided excellent customer service and great rates for my new home in Nelson County. When my move was completed they were right there with great automobile coverage and an umbrella policy. Nice doing business with these good neighbors."

Terrie Wood

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wonderful service and so friendly. People you can get to know and trust. I have been a State Farm customer all my adult life and my parents before me. They served my parents well and have served me well also. If you don’t have insurance with State Farm and Angela McKinney in particular, it’s time for you to make that change. You won’t regret it!!!"

Angela McKinney

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"AMAZING!"

Nicholas Ross (TUF_Lipton)

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly agent, Angela assisted me in getting my insurance processed from a different state to virginia"

Bridget Campbell

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Angela and her team are awesome. Just spoke to Hannah on the phone. She was extremely knowledgeable, professional and patient. Call Angela Mckinney for your insurance needs!"

Jessica Booker

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had the most amazing experience today at Angela McKinney state farm. I was in town helping my mother get some affairs in order after her hospitalization. I was unable to make copies at the library until the next business day and I was only going to be in town today. So I stopped in and asked if they could help me by allowing me to make a copy of a document. Hannah immediately helped me, not only making me a copy but emailing the copy to me as well. I told her that I have never had such astonishing customer service. Hannah said, “that is what we are here for, taking care of people.” I said I wish my insurance did that. She said who do you have? I told her... and she said I am sure I can save you money if you have a few minutes. I would have changed my insurance even if I did not save money just because of the customer service I received! I felt like she truly cared about my mother and me and not just about selling insurance. Hannah not only took care of me but she saved me 100 dollars a month on my car insurance as well as on my homeowners. Angela also helped me get life insurance for 21 dollars a month and after taking care of my mother after her hospitalization only seemed to make sense to get my own affairs in order. Hands down Angela McKinney state farm is the best and I highly recommend them for any insurance needs you may have. Thank you ladies for all of your help today."