Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Angela McKinney

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Angela McKinney

4.8 out of 5 (62 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lewis Townsend

Lewis Townsend

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I contacted Hannah today and she was able to give me a quote for home insurance policy within 1/2 hour. She was very friendly and answered all my questions. Very pleased. 5 STARS from me. Dr. Townsend"
Profile photo of Danny Crouch

Danny Crouch

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hanna and Angela helped us get insurance on our new boat in a matter of minutes. These ladies are on their game!! Thanks so much to you both."
Profile photo of Tanya Bodek

Tanya Bodek

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for a very very long time. My family has had many ups and downs and whenever needed some help all those at State Farm have done anything they could to ensure we had the best rates and help we needed. I am thankful for them all, and the exceptional customer service and friendliness I have always received."
Profile photo of Cody Tolbert

Cody Tolbert

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team here! Always feel like you’re walking in amongst friends when visiting this office for business. Special shout-out to Gloria for helping with any questions I may have regarding my policies."
Profile photo of Diane Whooten

Diane Whooten

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brenda, Hannah and Gloria are a wonderful addition to the,State Farm office. All three,are very helpful and listen to the client. You really appreciate. these ladies after dealing with the people who work in the claims office. The claims should bé handle,by. the office that sells the insurance and not some,claims adjuster working from home."
Profile photo of Boyd Winslow

Boyd Winslow

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Immediate, friendly, and helpful response to our request for a Declarations page we couldn't find. Along with an invitation to drop by and say and say hello next time we're at the mountain."
Profile photo of Angie Smith

Angie Smith

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 28 years. I am so happy with them. They are easy to talk with about insurance for home and vehicle."
Profile photo of Carol Scott

Carol Scott

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with this State Farm agency for many, many years and absolutely love them. The workers are extraordinary, always answering our questions. I can email them or call them anytime and will always get a quick response. I wouldn't trade them for anything. It seems like we are family with this State Farm Agency. Brenda started us out and she's a gem, love her. Hanna so glad you're on board and thank you so much for connecting and for all of your help when needed. This is the best STATE FARM AGENCY we have ever been a part of and I wouldn't trade them for anything. Love you all and keep striving."
Profile photo of FPC Office

FPC Office

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always responsive and most importantly, there when you need them!"
Profile photo of Sunny Taylor

Sunny Taylor

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hannah helped me get homeowners insurance in place the day before Thanksgiving. She went above and beyond, was a pleasure to work with, and is an expert at customer service."
Profile photo of Makayla Fisher

Makayla Fisher

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super friendly and super professional! Absolutely love being a customer of State Farm, they make things super is easy and are super helpful! They are just all around super! Definitely the best insurance company I have ever used."
Profile photo of Elaine Larsson

Elaine Larsson

November 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"The team provided excellent customer service and great rates for my new home in Nelson County. When my move was completed they were right there with great automobile coverage and an umbrella policy. Nice doing business with these good neighbors."
Profile photo of Terrie Wood

Terrie Wood

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wonderful service and so friendly. People you can get to know and trust. I have been a State Farm customer all my adult life and my parents before me. They served my parents well and have served me well also. If you don’t have insurance with State Farm and Angela McKinney in particular, it’s time for you to make that change. You won’t regret it!!!"
Profile photo of Angela McKinney

Angela McKinney

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"AMAZING!"
Profile photo of Elizabeth Cotton

Elizabeth Cotton

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I came to this office because they sent me a quote. Upon entering I was greeted by a nice young man who sat at the front desk. He had the agent, Angela McKinney, come out and she personally went over the quote with me. She was so professional yet inviting and familiar all at the same time. I did switch and I highly recommend everyone stop in to get a quote or just to chat. Thanks Angela!"
Profile photo of Nicholas Ross (TUF_Lipton)

Nicholas Ross (TUF_Lipton)

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly agent, Angela assisted me in getting my insurance processed from a different state to virginia"
Profile photo of Bridget Campbell

Bridget Campbell

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Angela and her team are awesome. Just spoke to Hannah on the phone. She was extremely knowledgeable, professional and patient. Call Angela Mckinney for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Jessica Booker

Jessica Booker

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had the most amazing experience today at Angela McKinney state farm. I was in town helping my mother get some affairs in order after her hospitalization. I was unable to make copies at the library until the next business day and I was only going to be in town today. So I stopped in and asked if they could help me by allowing me to make a copy of a document. Hannah immediately helped me, not only making me a copy but emailing the copy to me as well. I told her that I have never had such astonishing customer service. Hannah said, “that is what we are here for, taking care of people.” I said I wish my insurance did that. She said who do you have? I told her... and she said I am sure I can save you money if you have a few minutes. I would have changed my insurance even if I did not save money just because of the customer service I received! I felt like she truly cared about my mother and me and not just about selling insurance. Hannah not only took care of me but she saved me 100 dollars a month on my car insurance as well as on my homeowners. Angela also helped me get life insurance for 21 dollars a month and after taking care of my mother after her hospitalization only seemed to make sense to get my own affairs in order. Hands down Angela McKinney state farm is the best and I highly recommend them for any insurance needs you may have. Thank you ladies for all of your help today."
Profile photo of rocky jones

rocky jones

December 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Hannah on the phone. Felt confident with her knowledge and professionalism. Answered every question. Look forward to doing business with Angela McKinney State Farm."
Profile photo of Eric Twiggs

Eric Twiggs

November 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Angela is a top notch professional! I highly recommend her services!"
Profile photo of Connie Massie

Connie Massie

November 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"State Farm is the best! And Angela McKinney State Farm Insurance in Lovingston, Virginia is the place to have your insurance!!!!"
Profile photo of Christina Griffith

Christina Griffith

September 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Angela McKinney is just a wonderful person and very kind ❤"
Profile photo of Amanda Blake

Amanda Blake

September 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with many insurance companies but no one has taken care of me the way Angela and her staff have. Not only did they save me money on my monthly bill but they offered me products no other agents have. Angela was concerned about me and my growing family and was able to get us life insurance that fit our budget and got us a better discount on our auto insurance. She is all around amazing and I cant wait to send the rest of my family in so they can start saving too!"
Profile photo of Tasha Brogan

Tasha Brogan

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I ran across Angela McKinney -State Farm while searching for insurance for our vehicles and our home. We were looking local for the face to face contact and we like to build relationship. What I have learned is everyone is so nice and easy to deal with they go the extra mile to offer you the best deal.I would highly recommend them as you’d go to for any insurance, wether it be auto or home."
Profile photo of Lisa Daugherty

Lisa Daugherty

June 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Truly a seasoned Insurance professional team. Quality at the right price."